Decrease Font SizeIncrease Font Size || Print Button
This File was last Updated/Modified: November 03 2014 16:53:46.

Steering Committee for Tenth Five Year Plan (2002-2007).


Dated 6th December 2000

In the context of the preparation of the Tenth Five Year Plan 2002-2007. it has been decided to set up a Steering Committee on Industry. The Steering Committee would inter-alia, deliberate on the basic aspects of the approach to the Tenth Plan relating to industrial development as well as conceptual issues, keeping in view the ongoing process of economic liberalization,

The composition of the Steering Committee will be as under:-

1. Member (Industry), Planning Commission Chairman
2. Member (SPG), Planning Commission Member
3. President, Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce and Industry Member
4. President Associated Chambers of Commerce and Industry of India Member
5. President Federation of Association of Small Industries of India Member
6. Finance Secretary Member
7. Secretary, Deptt. of Heavy Industries and Deptt, of Public Enterprises Member
8. Secretary, Deptt. of Science and Technology' Member
9. Chairman, Confederation of Indian Industries Member
10. Secretary, Deptt. of Industrial Policy and Promotion Member
11. Secretary, Ministry of Commerce Member
12. Chairman, Standing Committee on Public Enterprises Member
13. Adviser (I and M), Planning Commission Member-Secretary

The expenditure on TA/DA in connection with the meetings of the Committee will be borne by the parent Department/Ministry to which the official belongs. The non-official members of the Committee will be entitled to TA/DA as permissible to Grade I officers of the Government of India and this expenditure will be borne by the Planning Commission.

The term of the Committee will be six months from the date of this order.