Decrease Font SizeIncrease Font Size || Print Button
This File was last Updated/Modified: November 03 2014 16:53:52.

Steering Committee for Tenth Five Year Plan (2002-2007).

Sports and Youth Affairs

Dated 4 December 2000

In the context of the formulation of the Tenth Five Year Plan (2002-2007) for the Sector of Sports and Youth Affairs, it has been decided to set up a Steering Committee.

  1. The composition of the Steering Committee is given below:
  2. Terms of Reference of the Steering Committee:
    1. To review the current status of the Sector and provide the focus for the development perspective for the Sector for the Tenth Five Year Plan.
    2. To over-see and guide the Working Group in all respects,
    3. To consider and suggest the financial resources and the optimum financial outlays for the different schemes of the sector for the Tenth Plan period.
  3. The Chairman of the Steering Committee, if deemed necessary may constitute sub-Group and/or co-opt additional member.
  4. The expenditure on TATDA etc. of official members in connection with the meetings of the Steering Committee will be borne by the respective Government Departments Institutions to which the member belongs. Non-Official Member will be entitled to TADA as admissible to Grade I Officers of the Government of India and this Expenditure will be paid by the Planning Commission.
1. Dr. K. Venkatasubramanian, Member, Planning commission, New Delhi. Chairman.
2. Major General A.K. Sarwate, President, Services Sports Control Board, Armed Forces Headquarter, G-Block, DHQ Post Office, New Delhi. Member
3. President, Indian Olympic Association, Room No. 1104, Block - F, J.L.N. Stadium, New Delhi. -do-
4. Shri N.N.Khanna, Secretary, Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi. -do-
5. Shri J.P.Singh, Joint Secretary(Sports), Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports. Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi. -do-
6. Shri R.K.Mishra, Joint Secretary (Youth Affairs), Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi. -do-
7. Smt. Sudha Arichalia, Pr. Secretary (Youth Affairs and Sports), Govt. of Gujarat Block No. 3, 9th floor, New Sachivalya Complex, Gandhi Nagar (Gujarat). -do-
8. Shri Kunwer Fateh Bahadur, Secretary (Youth Affairs and Sports) Govt. of Uttar Pradesh, Sachivalya Bhawan, Lucknow. -do-
9. Shri Eric Prabhakar, Director, Madras Institute of Development Studies 79, IInd Main Road, Gandhi nagar Chennai- 600 020 -do-
10. Shri Ashuman Gaikwad, Sangam Polo club, Baroda- 390001. -do-
11. Nominee of the President, Indian Mountaineering Foundation, Hqrs. Complex, Anand Niketan, New Delhi. -do-
12. President, Indian Hockey Federation, 106, National Stadium, New Delhi. -do-
13. Shri A.K.Mattoo, President, Amateur Boxing Federation, 15 8- A, Gate No. 28, JLN Stadium, Lodhi Road, New Delhi. -do-
14. Shri Limba Ram, Archer. Special Area Games(SAG). Indira Gandhi Indoor Stadium, New Delhi. -do-
15. Principal, Laxmibai National Insft. of Physical Education, Gwalior (Madhya Pradesh). -do-
16. Director, Bharat Scouts and Guides, 15, M.G. Road, I.P. Estate, New Delhi. -do-
17. Dr. Saroj Prashant, Expert on Drug Abuse. Ashiana, NDMC Polyclinic, IInd floor, Bhagat Singh Marg, New Delhi. -do-
19. Mrs.Kiran Aggarwal, Pr. Adviser(Edn.), Planning Commission, New Delhi. Member Convenor.